the internat’l prayer effort!

So here’s the deal. My girlfriend and I hit a rough spot about a month or so ago. Here we are now, roughly 5 weeks later, and she and I are seriously talking about marriage. How crazy is that?!

The thing is, we’ve both kind of been waiting on a “Yes” from God that our marriage is in fact in His perfect will for both of us. She’s been praying about when to start praying about the marriage. I’ve been praying about it for 6 months.

So, the Monday after my birthday on September 23, we’re going to fast for 6 days, from food as well as each other, while fervently petitioning God to make His will apparent. This is something that I’m really looking forward to, but I’m also quite a bit apprehensive about. I want us both to hear a resounding YES!!

I’m already crossing international boundaries with this. My old roomate from the Army, Berrout, who is living back in Port Au Prince, Haiti, has agreed to covenant with me in prayer about this. I figure the more people that are praying for God’s will for the both of us, the better. So, I’m hoping that those of you that are regular readers of this blog will covenant with me in this prayer effort. If you’re willing to do so, I’d appreciate your comments, so I can offer you some very specific things to be praying for.

I guess this is truly where life intersects faith…

About this entry