frustration (I miss her)

So…I’m a little frustrated. I’ve spent a lot of time praying over the last 3 days, and I’m hearing next to nothing from God. While it’s frustrating, it is characteristic of my prayer vigils that it takes a while for God to respond to me. I pray better, with more fire, when God keeps me in the prayer closet.

E.M. Bounds called the phenomenon “being with Christ in the school of prayer. ” It’s sounds a lot nicer when he says it. On my end of things the experinece is not so nice.

It’s funny to me, because it’s only been three days, but I miss my Sweetpea terribly.  Her voice, and especially her smile and laugh…

I don’t know what the rest of the week holds, or the rest of my future, so to be perfectly honest, I’m scared half to death.  I know that I want this incredible, godly woman for my wife.  Now I’m waiting to hear from God to determine what His plan is…

I’d appreciate your prayers.

About this entry