regarding your prayer requests

I am totally blown away. I have received two prayer requests via email, and thought I needed to post this, so I can have this out there.

I am so humbled that any of you, my dear readers, would desire that I should partner with you and prayer. Please, please, if there is any way that I can be praying with you, I would love to know. It is my privilege and my joy to visit the place of prayer and bring your burdens before God, and intercede on your behalf.

If you would like me to pray with you, please feel free to email me. My email address is hutch@undergroundcross.com. All I ask of you is that you give me your name (very helpful), and tell me specifically what you need prayer for. It’s in the nature of my personality to deal in specifics, and I like to petition my God specifically, so that you might receive a specific answer. I’d also love to know where you live, how you’re employed, and what your relationship with God is like. To be honest, I don’t care if you are a Christian or aren’t, but I am concerned with your relationship with our Maker, and will include that in my prayers regardless.

Please know that I will be forwarding copies of your requests to 3 good friends who will partner with me in prayer. If there is anything confidential that you would not like to be disclosed, please say so, and I will honor that unless it falls into these scenarios:

  1. You are abusing someone.
  2. You are being abused.
  3. You are considering suicide.

In those scenarios, I make no promises as to keeping information confidential. Otherwise, I will keep your requests between me and you and God if that’s your desire.

Thank all of you again for allowing me the honor of praying with you…I am truly blessed by a gracious God.

And as an afterthought, I’m wondering if any of you would be interested in me doing a blog series on prayer?

About this entry