the psalters

This is Jay. Jay is a member of the psalters, whom you will find in my blogroll. This band was my first real experince with radical Christianity…and their music is incredible (particularly the songs El Elyon and Turn Me Round), and they have been a huge influence on me and my faith.

In late 2004 the psalters released a great album called Us vs. Us Chapters I-III (Love Songs for War ). As I’ve spent the week of the elections here in the United States reflecting on the politics of power and the kingdom of Christ, I’ve been reminded of something Scott Krueger, the human mastermind behind this group said:

“All systems, all governments, even in their best efforts and intentions still end in the worship of self. Let us unite under the banner of Christ and no other.”

Just something for ya’ll to chew on.

About this entry